Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado
archuleta county slide_dolores slide_laplata slide_montezuma slide_sanjuan


More News Items

Welcome to Region 9 Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado

Region 9 Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado, Inc. is a non-profit, 501 (c)6 public/private partnership that promotes and coordinates economic development efforts throughout southwest Colorado. Incorporated in 1989, Region 9 is led by a board of directors comprised of representatives from the 17 local governmental jurisdictions and nine from the private sector.

Region 9 serves the counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma and San Juan, and the cities and towns within those regions, as well as the Southern Ute and the Ute Mountain Ute Indian Tribes. The Region 9 mission is to be a regional leader, working cooperatively with the private and public sectors to enhance the economic conditions in the area, and improve the region's economic prosperity. Region 9 is an Equal Opportunity Lender and Employer!

Economic Development Contacts in Region 9:

Archuleta County Dolores County La Plata County Montezuma County San Juan County

Chambers of Commerce:

Pagosa Springs Durango Bayfield Ignacio Cortez Dolores Mancos Silverton