Region 9 Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado

Region 9 serves the counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma and San Juan, and the cities and towns within those regions, as well as the Southern Ute and the Ute Mountain Ute Indian Tribes.

The Region 9's mission is to be a regional leader, working cooperatively with the private and public sectors to enhance the economic conditions in the area, and improve the region's economic prosperity.

Region 9 is an Equal Opportunity Lender and Employer!

support local business
Region 9 is a State designated Enterprise Zone Contribution Project.
Donate now to the COVID-19 Business Support Project and receive a 25% EZ State Tax Credit for monetary donations a $100 or more.
For information about EZ Tax Credits, contact Terry Blair-Burton or call our office at 970.247.9621.
  • Durango Location:

    135 Burnett Dr. Unit 1
    Durango, CO 81301
  • Cortez Location:

    27880 HWY 160
    (Inside Dolores State Bank)
    Cortez, Colorado 81321
  • Pagosa Springs Location:

    305 Hot Springs Blvd
    (Inside Bank of the San Juans)
    Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Local Resources: